A Conversation with Anne Applebaum and Katie Couric: The State of American Democracy

I

Thursday, April 25, 2024, 12:00 pm EDT

I

Learn With Us

Upcoming Event Calendar

Thursday, April 25, 2024, 12:00 pm EDT

BigTentUSA  is thrilled to have back Pulitzer Prize–winning author and esteemed historian Anne Applebaum under the tent in conversation [...]

Wednesday, May 1, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

BigTent is pleased to host a conversation featuring Former Congresswoman Liz Cheney (R-WY) and MSNBC contributor Charlie Sykes. This conversation [...]

Wednesday, May 8, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

Join us for a riveting discussion with two of the most influential voices in media and politics: PBS NewsHour’s [...]

Wednesday, May 15, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

Join us for a critical conversation  as we delve into the profound impact of right-wing media on our democratic [...]

Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

BigTent is thrilled to host MSNBC’s legal expert Barbara McQuade on TUESDAY, June 4 at 7Pm ET.  McQuade will [...]

In Case You Missed One

Past Events

Wednesday, April 3, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

BigTent was thrilled to host Senator Chris Murphy (D-CT) in conversation with political strategist Lis Smith. Senator Murphy was [...]

Tuesday, April 2, 2024, 12:00 pm EDT

BigTent was thrilled to host a conversation with Galvanize Founder and Executive Director Jackie Payne and renowned journalist Bonnie [...]

Wednesday, March 27, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

BigTent was pleased to host investigative journalist Kathryn Joyce and author Jeff Sharlet. Both are long-time observers and experts [...]

Wednesday, March 20, 2024, 7:00 pm EDT

BigTent is honored to host Marc Elias, the founder of Elias Law Group and Democracy Docket, alongside Lauren Groh-Wargo, [...]

Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 12:00 pm EDT

BigTent is thrilled to host a Tent Talk with VoteRiders’ CEO and Executive Director, Lauren Kunis. We will also [...]

Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 12:00 pm EDT

BigTent is thrilled to launch our letter writing partnership with Vote Forward! Mark your calendars for Tuesday, March 12, [...]

Tuesday, February 27, 2024, 12:00 pm EST

 BigTent hosted a discussion featuring Laura W. Brill, CEO and Founder of  The Civics Center  and Jake Tapper, CNN [...]

Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 12:00 pm EST

We were thrilled to host distinguished guest speaker, Jocelyn Benson, Michigan’s 43rd Secretary of State and Wendy Weiser,vice president, [...]

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, 12:00 pm EST

BigTent was thrilled to host Michael Waldman, President of the Brennan Center for Justice and retired Judge J. Michael [...]

Wednesday, January 24, 2024, 7:00 pm EST

BigTentUSA was pleased to host legendary political consultant James Carville and focus group guru and publisher of The Bulwark, [...]

Get Ready To Vote
w/ BigTentVotes ✔